Bloomington Public Library - Books are just the beginning AnythingSlider Video Demo
Search:    For: 
    
      Library Card #     PIN: 

Library Hours

Mon-Thurs 9am-9pm
Fri-Sat 9am-5pm / Sun 1-5pm
Holiday Closings
Customer Parking Map

  Recent Photos*

Programs/Events

  • All
  • Adult
  • Teen
  • Child
Date Program Time
Tuesday, September 1 Banned Book Bingo
Saturday, September 5 Craft Circle: Organize It with Attitude, 10am 10am
Tuesday, September 8 Mystery Book Club, 6pm 6pm
Wednesday, September 9 Classic Movie Series, 2pm 2pm
Wednesday, September 9 Homecoming Hairstyles, 5pm 5pm
Thursday, September 10 Marketing Your Business through Social Media, 6:30 6:30pm
Saturday, September 12 Monthly Donation Day, 10am-3pm 10am
Saturday, September 12 Singing, Swinging Story Time, 11am 11am
Monday, September 14 Toddler Time, 10am 10am
Monday, September 14 DIY @ Your Library: Magnet Boards, 6:30pm 6:30pm
Monday, September 14 Principals Read, 6:30pm 6:30pm
Tuesday, September 15 Lapsit for Infants, 10am 10am
Tuesday, September 15 Lapsit for Infants, 6:30pm 6:30pm
Tuesday, September 15 Fiction Book Club, 7pm 7pm
Tuesday, September 15 Principals Read, 6:30pm 6:30pm
Tuesday, September 15 Computer Basics, 10am 10am
Wednesday, September 16 Preschool Story Time, 10am 10am
Wednesday, September 16 Tales for Tails, 6pm 6pm
Wednesday, September 16 Principals Read, 6:30pm 6:30pm
Thursday, September 17 Toddler Time, 10:30am 10:30am
Thursday, September 17 Toddler Time, 10am 10am
Friday, September 18 Move and Learn, 10am 10am
Saturday, September 19 International Talk Like a Pirate Day, 10am 10am
Monday, September 21 Toddler Time, 10am 10am
Monday, September 21 Singing, Swinging Story Time, 6:30pm 6:30pm
Tuesday, September 22 Lapsit for Infants, 10am 10am
Tuesday, September 22 Lapsit for Infants, 6:30pm 6:30pm
Tuesday, September 22 Science Fiction Movie/Book Club, 6pm 6pm
Wednesday, September 23 Preschool Story Time, 10am 10am
Wednesday, September 23 Tales for Tails, 6pm 6pm
Wednesday, September 23 Build a Solar Car Racer: Part I, 6:30-8pm 6:30pm
Thursday, September 24 Toddler Time, 10am 10am
Thursday, September 24 Toddler Time, 10:30am 10:30am
Friday, September 25 Teen Advisory Board (TAB), 3:30-5pm 3:30pm
Friday, September 25 Move and Learn, 10am 10am
Monday, September 28 Toddler Time, 10am 10am
Monday, September 28 Kiddie Drive-In Movie, 1pm (Registration Required) 1pm
Tuesday, September 29 Lapsit for Infants, 10am 10am
Tuesday, September 29 Lapsit for Infants, 6:30pm 6:30pm
Wednesday, September 30 Tales for Tails, 6pm 6pm
Wednesday, September 30 Build a Solar Car Racer: Part II, 6:30-8pm 6:30pm
Wednesday, September 30 Preschool Story Time, 10am 10am
Click here for more detailed calendar
Date Program Time
Tuesday, September 1 Banned Book Bingo
Click here for more detailed calendar
Bookmobile Schedule
*Photography: You may see library staff taking photographs during library programs. These photographs may be used in both print and digital promotional material.
If you'd like to keep yourself or your child from appearing in these promotions, please make our photographer aware of your wishes.